Rusty Bed Springs

I am fascinated by shapes, patterns and texture.

Rusty Things by Jan Miller Stratton on Cottonmouth Creek

Especially up close corroded rusty old things.

Rusty Things by Jan Miller Stratton on Cottonmouth Creek

Oily railroad ties on working tracks.

Rusty Things by Jan Miller Stratton on Cottonmouth Creek

Rotten railroad ties on abandoned tracks.

Rusty Things by Jan Miller Stratton on Cottonmouth Creek

Old barns.

Rusty Things by Jan Miller Stratton on Cottonmouth Creek

Rotten barn wood.

Rusty Springs 05

Rose rocks.

Rusty Things by Jan Miller Stratton on Cottonmouth Creek

The curly cues that hold grape vines to everything they come near.

Rusty Things by Jan Miller Stratton on Cottonmouth Creek

Sea shells.

Rusty Things by Jan Miller Stratton on Cottonmouth Creek

Tree rings, tree bark, and pine cones.

Rusty Things by Jan Miller Stratton on Cottonmouth Creek

And rusty bed springs.

Jan

 

About Jan

I write. I cook. I take pictures. I sew. I design. I create.
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rusty Bed Springs

  1. Tami says:

    Wow Jan – I love this photo series. I really admire how your lens finds beauty in every little “old” thing. 🙂

    • Jan says:

      Thanks Tami! It reminded me of a series I took of railroad tracks, and another of a falling down shed. These were back in the olden days of film… wonder if I can find those photos…
      Jan

Leave a Reply

