The Hungry Caterpillar

This was a huge leaf on a grapevine and this little guy has made quick work of it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But I think eating is all caterpillars do. And then they make a cocoon and become a butterfly or a moth.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I can’t tell you what kind this one is right now. I’m determined to post something on one of my blogs every day, even if the day runs past midnight, so I’m not doing the research I’d normally do for my critter pix.

These were taken with my old Olympus and as a point-and-shoot automatic thing it was very hard to get the focal point where I wanted it.  I have no idea how many images I trashed to find these two that are still only middling to fair.

Never-the-less.

Hope you enjoy.

Jan

PS – my other blogs are janmadeit.wordpress.com.  When I’m not taking pictures I’m sewing or crocheting or crafting something and that’s where I share those things. AmericanSaga.wordpress.com is my family history. It’s very random, but I’m doing my best to share with my family what I’m learning about our ancestors.  We were some of the first settlers of the New World all along the eastern seaboard. No one is interested right now, but I expect someday somebody will wonder where we came from.  

About Jan

I write. I cook. I take pictures. I sew. I design. I create.
This entry was posted in Bugs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Hungry Caterpillar

  1. Tami says:

    Great photo Jan!! You made something so icky reveal it’s beautiful side!! 😀

  2. Jan says:

    Thanks Tami! I’m glad you like it. Caterpillars are hard to get, I never know where to focus. And unless they’re moving sometimes I can’t which end is the front.

Leave a Reply

