Yellow Rose of Cottonmouth Creek

Here’s one of my March 2012 roses. I never had roses in Oklahoma in March before.

Yellow Rose of Cottonmouth Creek

Now that we’re ten days into April there are several dozen of these yellow beauties on my scraggly little rose bush and every rose bush in town is blooming.

I love macro photography.

About Jan

I write. I cook. I take pictures. I sew. I design. I create.
This entry was posted in Plants and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Yellow Rose of Cottonmouth Creek

    • Jan says:

      Thanks Scot! I’m always shooting as close as I can get, but with the wind always blowing there’s usually something out of focus. This may be one I print. 🙂

Leave a Reply

