Saturday in the Park

I snapped this to get an overview of the picnic area (it’s across the road from the pine trees) and it’s one of my favorite shots of the day. I think it has just about everything that makes up a perfect Saturday. There’s a lake, a dock, some ducks, a gazebo, kids flying a kite, a picnic pavilion, fluffy clouds, blue skies… kind of like the perfect country and western song.

With apologies to Chicago, since it wasn’t the 4th of July, but it was Saturday in the Park, so that’s what I had to call this shot. There’s no one singing Italian songs, but I think there was a guitar in the crowd. No one selling ice cream, but we had more hot dogs and hamburgers than we could eat. I think there were some brownies, but I was too stuffed to even think about dessert.

If you don’t think this is an example of the perfect Saturday in the Park, let me know what you think is missing.

Saturday in the Park

Saturday in the Park

About Jan

I write. I cook. I take pictures. I sew. I design. I create.
This entry was posted in Summer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

