Grasshoppers in My Garden

GrasshopperGrasshoppers are hard to shoot. By shoot, of course, I mean with a camera.

In less than the blink of an eye they can jump or fly out of sight and the moment is gone. But last week I found a few grasshoppers that were protected enough to stay put for me to get a few shots.

GrasshopperThis area of my front “garden” is overgrown with things I’ve planted, and any number of things I haven’t, but it’s obvious the grasshoppers aren’t having much of an effect on the foliage.

I can’t image what it would be like to have a swarm of these devour everything in sight, but just a few at a time they’re pretty interesting.

About Jan

I write. I cook. I take pictures. I sew. I design. I create.
This entry was posted in Bugs and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grasshoppers in My Garden

  1. Pingback: A White Fuzzy Caterpillar « Cottonmouth Creek

  2. Pingback: The Hottest Month Ever ~ and random pix | Cottonmouth Creek

Leave a Reply

