“Tossing their heads in spritely dance”

DAFFDS1
When all at once I saw a crowd
A host of golden daffodils.

With fall just around the corner I found these spring daffodils in my photo files. They are from a few years past, but every year I say thanks to whoever planted dozens of these in my yard before I bought the house.

daffds2Even though they won’t be back for about six months just the memory of the bright yellow ruffles brings a smile to my face. In Wordsworth’s words…

And then my heart with pleasure fills
And dances with the daffodils.

From Daffodils, 1804
William Wordsworth, 1770-1850

About Jan

I write. I cook. I take pictures. I sew. I design. I create.
This entry was posted in Flowers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

